Weekly Message from August 9th

Message from Sister Lambert (missionary)

Good morning, Sisters. Are you enjoying the beautiful weather? I can’t believe summer is ending so soon–the nights are certainly proving that to be the case. But I do love cool nights and fresh air while snuggled under my comforter!

As I reflect on this summer, especially the last month, I realize that seldom, if ever, in my life have I faced as many challenges all at once as I have recently. I also realize, in retrospect, that the Lord’s tender mercies were abundant and sustaining to me and my family–I’m so grateful for the “love notes” He sends me, even when it takes me a few weeks to look back and “read” them. I realize that recognizing the hand of the Lord in our lives is fundamental in our journey of healing. Such recognition surely gives us HOPE (step 2) in the power of God and in our healing from life’s wounds–as well as strength and hope in our future and the ability and knowledge that we can do hard things (and survive with strength, confidence, and knowledge).

Through Step Two we come to understand that God has the power to restore and heal us. President James E. Faust testified: “I wish to give assurance that there is a sure cure for heartache, disappointment, torment, anguish, and despair. The Psalmist stated, “He healeth the broken in heart, and bindeth up their wounds.” (Ps. 147:3)

I hope you will join us Thursday night as we work together to understand the healing power of God–there is a balm in Gilead, and we can all partake of it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

