Weekly Message from August 24th

Weekly Message from Sister Lambert (Missionary)

ood morning sisters. I hope you are doing well and enjoying these hot end-of-summer days. What a crazy but rewarding summer this has been for our family–I hope your have enjoyed time with your families and feel refreshed and rejuvenated for the school year ahead.

I’m excited to be with you tomorrow night as we discuss Step 3: Trust in God. The key principle of Step 3 is: decide to turn our will and our lives over to the care of God the Eternal Father and His Son, Jesus Christ. This is the step of peace–we make the decision to completely surrender our will and our lives to the Lord. Doing so we are putting ourselves in God’s care–what wonderful, capable, loving hands we can be supported and directed by! We’ll talk again about the analogy of the tandem bike–I think of that often when I try to steer through life’s roads.

One sister said about this step: “After trying to solve my problems my way and having no success, I was at last open to follow the will of the Lord. I had hit bottom! I willingly turned the saving of my own soul and all those I loved, over to my Savior and Redeemer, Jesus Christ. I trusted Him for the first time to take everything! I will forever and ever be grateful that I have come to understand Step One, my  powerlessness, and fully apply Steps Two and Three. I now practice remembering to rely completely on my Savior’s power, love, tender mercies, and redemption in my life and the lives of those I love. As I practice remembering, He gently guides my steps and I feel His
peace as never before. I believe Him. He is enough. He is everything.

Well said. HE really is everything!

With love and prayers for each of you,

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

